Lifestyle

Do You Play The Hand Life Deals You?

That’s How Resilience Grows. It’s What We Face and Overcome That Strengthens Us.

Image from Pexels.

Russian generals
Pondering time and patience
War, peace, love - who wins?

War and Peace Leo Tolstoy #haiku

These days, I like playing the hand I am dealt.

I play a lot of Patience on my iPad, and sometimes on the PC. That’s pretty well the only use I have for my iPad. I am not an Apple fan.

At night, it’s my way to wind down at the end of a busy day. A big mug of hot milk. Turn the brain “off”, watch the patterns, move the cards.

A hand of cards for either poker or gin rummy. Showing a pair of Aces, some smaller numbers and one King
Image from Pexels.

Or else I play Gin Rummy. That, I really enjoy because I have an idea of how the computer will play against me and I am up for taking a few risks.

When the score is 98 points and I only need to win the hand to win the game, I still play for a big score.

It’s fun and somewhat unpredictable, because a run of say, 3,4, and 5 will be replaced by three of a kind…

--

--